An Epistle to the Lost

aaron-mello-142044
Greetings, this letter is from Peter Paul, a bond-servant of the Lord Jesus Christ. I have been impressed by the Spirit of God to urge those who have fallen away from the faith. May God the Father and His Son, the Lord Jesus Christ, give you strength, endurance, and perseverance.

To my dearest brothers and sisters in Christ who have ceased fighting the fight, stopped running the race, and lost the faith: I have always been praying for all of you. I may not understand the whole situation of why you have turned your back from Him and have strayed away from His Word but I am here to tell you that the Lord is asking you to go back so you may know that His love and holiness is the only way for your lives to have the true purpose we all seek. As the Lord Jesus have said:

“The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.”

My brothers and sisters, until when will you let the thief steal the truth from you? Has he fooled a lot of you to think that happiness and peace is found in this world? Let the devil be rebuked in the name of the Lord Jesus as I tell you these: No such thing in this world will give you the life you seek. You won’t find the life you’re seeking from the ones who give you love– as they themselves, along with us, are flawed by the iniquity caused by satan. Nor can you find it from the places you travel to– as those are only self-seeking experiences to know more about one’s self not knowing that the purpose of life is to know one’s identity in the Lord Jesus and to spread the true love He has provided through His sacrifice.

I encourage you my brethren that you stop letting satan fool you by leading you to the paradox of temporary self-satisfaction as they do not bring you eternal life nor does it give long-lasting fulfillment. I beseech you that you do not wait until the Lord Jesus spits you out of His mouth. For He knows whether you are hot or cold and you yourselves know that you are neither of the two, for you have become lukewarm. And you all know from the Scriptures that the Lord Jesus vomits out lukewarm faith for He considers it useless. Though the Lord is a loving God, consider that He is also Holy and He does not let His people remain unchanged. The Lord your God will change you for your own good because the Lord disciplines those he loves, as a father disciplines the son he delights in. As the scriptures say:

“Whoso loveth instruction loveth knowledge: but he that hateth reproof is brutish.”

The Lord Himself is our Father who corrects us despite our stubbornness. He will continue to pursue you until you yourselves are convicted that you have sinned against Him and need to go back to Him. I plead you to again take to heart the Good News you have first heard when you accepted the Lord Jesus Christ as your Savior:

“For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God”
Everyone, including you and me, deserves eternal damnation but because of the graciousness of the Father:
“For Christ also hath once suffered for sins, the just for the unjust, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh, but quickened by the Spirit.”
I beg you that you go back, not for my sake rather for your own sake. As He is the Judge who will return for us and I beg you that you repent of your sins and start living for the Savior who has covered you by His blood. Do not take this lightly as I am very concerned for your souls. The Lord knows how tired you are by your endless search for filling the void in your hearts with the lies of the thief. Turn away from the thief and return to the love of your Savior and accept that apart from Him, you can do nothing. Your good works can never save you! So I ask of you to accept the Lord Jesus by faith alone as your only Savior. Lastly, test yourselves if you are truly in the faith:

“The Lord Jesus is coming back for you!”

If this scares you, repent and accept the gospel. If this enlightens you, press on towards maturity that the Holy Spirit provides. With these, I end my epistle and may you take this question with you:

“Am I sure that I am going to heaven?”

May the Lord be with your Spirit and may His grace be with all of you.

Author’s Note: The epistle may have spoken to you but what bothered me most is that this epistle spoke so strongly to me. I have become lukewarm in my walk with the Lord Jesus and I have lost my way without me even knowing it. Yet I still praise God because the blessing itself is seen in this wonderful conviction knowing that the Lord disciplines those He loves and I know that I have full confidence that I am one of those He loves, are you one of those He love as well?
Leave a Reply

