A Letter to the King of kings and Lord of lords

4201916457_b9552070cb_o

A Letter to the King of kings and Lord of lords.
From the saint who has been redeemed by His infinite grace.

My Lord and my God. You possess all knowledge.
You created me even though You knew I could never know You
You gave me everything even though You knew I will never be satisfied
You waited patiently for me even though Your creation was my focus
You saved me even though You knew I would be disobedient

I was broken and I blamed You. Yet You still took care of me.
I was lost in my despair. Yet You chose to provide me a path to You.
I was unloving. Yet You gave me love.
I was boastful. Yet You served me.

How can this be, God?
That You would take my place for me.
That You would carry my shame on the cross.
That You would send Yourself to live with us only for You to die.
That You would choose the redemption of ungodly people rather than Your divine throne.

What kind of love is this?
Redeeming us from our iniquities.
Reminding us of Your loving promises.
Breaking us from the bondage of sin.
Providing us eternal life.

Nothing can ever go above Your standards, Mighty God.
Not the greatest definition of love from humans.
Not the wonderful treasures of this world.
Not the rich knowledge we acquire.
Not the impressive skills we are gifted with.

My gratitude is with You forever.
To the Father who sent His Son.
To the Son who gave Himself up.
To the Holy Spirit who abides in us.
To the mystery of Your nature.

With all these I praise You!

All Your saints cry out to You as we wait on the day of Your majestic return, my Lord and my God.
Psalm 113:1-3 [ESV]
Praise the Lord!

Praise, O servants of the Lord,
praise the name of the Lord!

Blessed be the name of the Lord
from this time forth and forevermore!
From the rising of the sun to its setting,
the name of the Lord is to be praised!

 

Leave a Reply

