The Sheep that wandered

pexels-photo-106121

 “There he is again…

…away from my herd.

With his heart so devoted to stray away from the way who he never knew he needed to seek.

He turns around to peek at me at times he needed joy and prosperity to prevail in his life and he only comes back when he exhausts himself.

All of his emotions conquer his desires and he faked himself by wearing that mask of happiness he so depressingly wears to hide those teary eyes that seek for the truth about love. He kept wandering, looking for that right thing in the wrong time at the wrong places.

He pretends being righteous by showing others he goes in that religious building yet he rejoices in the pleasure of his own hidden iniquity inside the room where he thought no one sees him. He does not want to admit that he has fallen short of my Father’s glory.

But its fine, I will one day smash that door in his heart and take away that precious idol he so lovingly protects so he may know that life reserved his place in his wandering heart.

Though he tries seeking me with a sincere soul, I have not yet given him the heart’s hunger for the true vine. He will long for it at my appointed time.

I am jealous for that idol he worships but one day, I will snatch it away and he will ask me in tears:

Who took it?” and I will answer “I AM
Why did you?” and I will answer “come and see
And I will give him this heart to ask:
How can I?” and I will answer “follow me

Until then I will watch him from a distance so he may grow knowing the experience of the flesh is nowhere better than experiencing me, his soon to be Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

He will also ask me one day during our long walks:

Have you ever come to a point where you stopped looking for me?
and I will answer “See my hands and my feet? I did it for you because I know it will have to take my life for you to finally go back to me.
And tirelessly you will ask with a crying heart: “Why did you do this to yourself?
and I will answer “Because no matter how wretched you seem to be, I will always choose to forgive what you have done against me for I chose you and I love you before you even knew Me. And that is how much We love you my dear little sheep.“”

This is true love:

John 10:11 [emphasis mine]
11 I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.

That the Master will give His life to save His servants.

Leave a Reply

